My love and my hate, you represent.
A sea of pain you gave to me as my birthday present.
On your love, your affection and compassion, I have no doubt.
I wish, you could have poured yourself out.

You are my sinner, you are my God
I won’t have flinched, even if you had hung me with a sword
I love you, will always do, all from my inside out.
I wish, you could have poured yourself out.

You are my peace, you are my noise.
I had been writing songs, but you were my voice.
I don’t find you near me now, then whom should I write about
I wish, you could have poured yourself out.

You are my pain, you are my mirth
I had promised to love you, until untouched by the icy hands of death.
You could have told me, I wouldn’t have acted as a scout
I wish, you could have poured yourself out.

You just have a heart big enough to love two.
I was a fool to wish to be quarantined with you.
You love her more than me, but you love me too, no doubt
I wish, you could have poured yourself out.
I wish, you could have poured yourself out.

