Every morning, waking up with sun
I imagine you and me having all the fun
I make sure that no sadness leaves any trace
I think of ways to put a smile on your face
You and me, like my poem and the rhyme
All the time.

Every second, I feel you around me
Together forever, like those leaves and the tree
With you around, I am on cloud nine
Your words resonating with mine
You and me, like my poem and the rhyme
All the time.

With every breath I take, I love you more
Just you, nothing more do I ask for
Your arms are my palace, your heart my sky
You wipe away all those tears that I had to cry
You and me, like my poem and the rhyme
All the time.

Every moment, I think about you
You’d be just next to me, whenever I’d need you
With your hands intertwined with mine
Everything’s alright, perfect and fine
You and me, like my poem and the rhyme
All the time.

